Self-Discovery

One Thing That Has Been Missing

blog

Blogging. I have missed blogging. It was my outlet for my ideas for a long time, but becoming a mom has put a few things on hold for a while. Sitting leisurely at a computer has been one of them. With a high energy daughter and spending most of my time without my other co-parent, it has been hard to find time to do the one thing that I really love. One thing that helps me be me about all else. It helps me to get my thoughts, fears, anxieties, joys, and struggles out of my body and mind. I have recently been struggling with overwhelming anxiety- and I have finally figured out why. I have no outlet. Everything thought, good or bad, has been building up in my head without anywhere to release it. I has been causing disabling anxiety and I’m over feeling like this. I need to get my thoughts out. That’s why I created this blog in the first place- for a source of catharsis. Remind me again why I’m not using it? This is my little place to let me world show, let the true happenings and thoughts be exposed. I will be using this more often. Even sitting here now with a cup of tea, talking about my upped anxiety lately is helping ease it. I don’t know why or how, but writing/blogging helps.

Benefits-of-Self-Care.png

Another thing that I have realized is important is self care. It’s very hard to find the time to care for yourself when you dealing with life most solo. Blogging is part of self care for me. I made a promise to myself to take better care of me in 2016 and I have mostly failed at that promise. I can’t keep putting my well being last. As it has been shown in previous attempts- it doesn’t work and it just causes more problems. I need to be in a good place so I can be a good mom, a good wife, a good friend. I have so many thoughts and ideas zooming through my head, no wonder why I’m overwhelmed most of the time. Well, the time has come to let them out. I will share with my friends and family what is in my head and my heart no matter how trivial or silly it may be. As long as I can get it out, I know I will be more clear headed and calm. Plus, I just miss being creative. Everybody has something, and blogging used to be mine. Well, today I’m taking it back. Making it mine again. I need this so I can be the person who holds down the fort and takes care of others. So, with that being said. Love it or hate it…you’ll be hearing from me more often.

self-care

 

Light and Love,

c2

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

