Uncategorized

Lastest Obsesh….

In lieu of the gravity this week always brings to my life, I am trying to keep my life as light as possible. I know people are expecting this big manifesto on healing from grief, but it’s just not in me to write that one right now…Maybe another time. Going with my mantra for 2016, which is “Be The Light.” I’m going to talk about the things that I am loving right now. NO matter how trivial they seem, these are what’s getting me through my days right.

  1. Pinterest- obviously, if you know me at all, you know I am completely obsessed with this app, or website? I only use it really on my phone, so we will go with app.  The things that I am eating up right now is Candyland birthday party decorations, for Ava’s 1st! birthday party. Obviously, make up and hair anything and everything. Ideas for home offices- I need a white, pink, and gold haven pronto- I already have a brand new typing apparatus from Sev this weekend. Thank you Hulky for the new computer!!!! It feels awesome to be back in front of a clean screen! I love you!!!!

  1. YouTube- I don’t know what I would do without this right now. I can be caught on this at all times of the day. Naptime, Ava’s bath time, and of course Mommy time. I use this sight as a portal for inspiration and relaxation. The inspiration comes in the form of tutorials. I am watching everything I can about makeup application, interior design, and sewing machine how to’s. I gain so much knowledge from other people and I am absolutely captivated. The relaxation comes from the amazing music you  can find on here. During bath time and our night time routine, Miss Ava and I usually listen to some kind of “Rock A Bye Baby” music. It’s actually genius. It’s popular adult music, played like a child’s lullaby. So, of course Ava gets Aerosmith, Motley Crue, and even Michael Jackson played for her nightly. She also gets Mommy singing to her…which I’m pretty sure she is thrilled about. Here’s a few snippets for y’all who aren’t familiar.
and my absolute favorite…
For Mommy time, I have been listening to a lot of Bethel, Hillsong, and other inspirational artists just because it’s uplifting and makes me feel amazing. It fuels my fire for God and at the end of the day, that’s what I need, reminding of why I’m here. Sometimes, I just have to listen to that old school country music- it’s where my soul has always been.
3.Hulu- this is the best thing since sliced bread in my eyes. It keeps me updated on most current show, but the real prize is all the old shows it has to offer. Um, “Rock of Love” anyone? I have been binging on “Real Housewives of Orange County” and of course the Kardashians oldies (no judging). It lulls me to sleep and creates background noise for my night that Sevie is away.
So, there you have it. My current obsessions. It’s a little light topic for tonight, but that’s all I could muster. Don’t worry I’ll be back soon with another, another resolution is to write more. So, with that being said, Happy New Year and STAY TUNED!
I leave you with my favorite Inspirational song of the moment.
Light and Love,
c2
Leave a Reply

